Join the Brent Weeks Newsletter

and get the first two
chapters of THE BROKEN EYE

Author of the Night Angel trilogy and The Black Prism


The Lightbringer Trilogy:

Read the First Three Chapters of The Black Prism

Kip crawled toward the battlefield in the darkness, the mist pressing down, blotting out sound, scattering starlight. Though the adults shunned it, he’d played on the open field a hundred times—during the day. Tonight, his purpose was grimmer… READ MORE >>

Read the First Three Chapters of The Blinding Knife

THE BLINDING KNIFE is the second book in The Lightbringer Series. If you haven’t read THE BLACK PRISM, don’t read any further! The following excerpt contains spoilers. READ MORE >>

The Night Angel Trilogy:

Read Chapter One of  The Way of Shadows

Azoth squatted in the alley, cold mud squishing through his bare toes. He stared at the narrow space beneath the wall, trying to get his nerve up. The sun wouldn’t come up for hours, and the tavern was empty. Most taverns in the city had dirt floors, but this part of the Warrens had been built over marshland, and not even drunks wanted to drink standing ankle-deep in mud, so the tavern had been raised a few inches on stilts and floored with stout bamboo poles… READ MORE >>